Not the author of a photo!

Discuss your photos here
vervest

Not the author of a photo!

Post by vervest » Wed Feb 03, 2021 1:52 pm

I"m a newbie here and while setting up my page on clickasnap I decided to have a look at other peoples work! To my surprise I saw photos that I had seen on free stock photo sites like Unsplash and Pixabay. While I can not say for sure that the photo's are not taken by the subscriber on here its seems funny that these photo's pop up on the free stock photo sights as well. Then, I was looking on the Clickasnap YouTube channel when a video popped up from another YouTuber explaining how to earn money on Clickasnap using free stock photo's! I appreciate that it must be hard to police peoples authorship of photo's but it does P**s me off when there are genuine photographers here who are actually publishing their own work (like me).

I was wondering if there is anything that can be done given that Clickersnap is trying to make sure the work is authentic and that the work published here is of a reasonable quality.

If you got to the end of this thanks for reading!

belzybob

Re: Not the author of a photo!

Post by belzybob » Wed Feb 03, 2021 2:34 pm

vervest wrote:
Wed Feb 03, 2021 1:52 pm
I"m a newbie here and while setting up my page on clickasnap I decided to have a look at other peoples work! To my surprise I saw photos that I had seen on free stock photo sites like Unsplash and Pixabay. While I can not say for sure that the photo's are not taken by the subscriber on here its seems funny that these photo's pop up on the free stock photo sights as well. Then, I was looking on the Clickasnap YouTube channel when a video popped up from another YouTuber explaining how to earn money on Clickasnap using free stock photo's! I appreciate that it must be hard to police peoples authorship of photo's but it does P**s me off when there are genuine photographers here who are actually publishing their own work (like me).