UPLOADING DUPLICATES?

Do you have an idea for the platform? Post it in here
Post Reply
jameswallace
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 5:33 pm

UPLOADING DUPLICATES?

Post by jameswallace » Mon Feb 26, 2018 5:41 pm

I’m having trouble figuring out what photos I’ve already uploaded. This is also a problem on Flickr where I have uploaded over 6,000 pics with over 3 million views. It lets me know if I’m uploading a duplicate when adding a photo to a group, but not the initial upload. I’d like to upload many more photos to Clickasnap but keep having duplicates. What can I do?

tomoswald
Posts: 3196
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 7:13 pm

Re: UPLOADING DUPLICATES?

Post by tomoswald » Mon Feb 26, 2018 6:03 pm

Not alot i’m afrai, i would suggest having a folder on your computer where you move uploaded photos to.

We are bringing image recognition for the pro accounts within the next month or so and we may be able to look into addressing this problem using that tech

gjesdal
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2017 7:47 am

Re: UPLOADING DUPLICATES?

Post by gjesdal » Wed Feb 28, 2018 8:41 am

Not sure if this helps, but I also had some problem with this and this is what I do now.

I always put a photo in an album, so I now first check if I have the photos there before I upload.
Another thing I can do is to do a search on my own uploads, but this would naturally require that I've used the same information..

Post Reply