Closeing your account

Site FAQ and quick information
Post Reply
stevar1
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 6:58 pm

Closeing your account

Post by stevar1 » Fri Sep 18, 2020 5:44 pm

what happens to your images if you close your account

tomoswald
Posts: 4016
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 7:13 pm

Re: Closeing your account

Post by tomoswald » Fri Sep 18, 2020 5:54 pm

They get deleted

stevar1
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 6:58 pm

Re: Closeing your account

Post by stevar1 » Fri Sep 18, 2020 11:26 pm

Thanks for the reply

darkbogle
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2020 11:04 pm

Re: Closeing your account

Post by darkbogle » Sun Sep 20, 2020 5:43 pm

They are deleted off your profile page so they can not be seen by anyone. But if I'm not mistaken they are still held on the server and can be seen in your uploads. How long do they remain stored on the server?

tomoswald
Posts: 4016
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 7:13 pm

Re: Closeing your account

Post by tomoswald » Sun Sep 20, 2020 5:52 pm

To my knowledge when a profile is deleted it's gone. You'd have no access to your profile or your 'my uploads' in this case

Thumbnails will be held in caches across the internet until they expire however

Post Reply