Who are you?

Discuss anything you like here
bobedwards

Who are you?

Post by bobedwards » Sun Jun 12, 2016 12:02 pm

Every time I log in to ClickASnap I see fantastic new images from members and photography that covers so many genres from landscape to portrait to still life, so I thought now that we have a forum wouldn't it be great to find out a bit more about the people behind the images. So come on all you ‘togs out there share your story with us. My previous post had 36 views and two comments so people are viewing the forum.

I bought my first camera when I was 15 and learned to process my own black and white film several years later in the mid 60s my uncle who was a seafarer bought me a Canon FT QL SLR that was my pride and joy for many years as photography remained my main hobby. My career was very different; I was a police officer and later a teacher in further education before retiring due to ill health in 2010. It was then that I picked my camera up again and have since had several different Nikon cameras and lenses.

I started watching Mike Browne on YouTube and following his tutorials on http://www.photographycourses.biz/ and by listening to his advice and practicing the techniques he teaches my photography improved tenfold, I now do some part time work for a local newspaper taking photographs and writing a monthly column as well as taking stock photographs.

Photography for me though will remain a hobby at 64 with quite severe breathing difficulties it's a bit late for me to start a career but taking photographs gets me out and about on an almost daily basis and that helps not only with my condition but also my sanity.

So if you have the time tell us your story, who are you?

cyrillcamenzind

I am Cyrill Camenzind

Post by cyrillcamenzind » Sun Jun 12, 2016 6:20 pm

I got my beloved Nikon D90 on Christmas Even 2010 and never have I left it at home when travelling since.